Skip to content
July 8, 2011 / Council of State Archivists

CoSA/NAGARA Annual Meeting

The CoSA staff is gearing up for the 2011 Annual Meeting, to be held in conjunction with NAGARA, next week in Nashville, TN. Below is the schedule for CoSA specific activities/meetings, the complete Annual Meeting Program is available online.

Tuesday, July 12:

CoSA Board of Directors meeting

Wednesday, July 13

8:00 am-12 noon: CoSA committee meetings
12:00 noon – 4:00 pm: Lunch for CoSA members sponsored by Ancestry.com followed by the CoSA Work Session

Friday, July 15

8:00 am – 10:00 am: CoSA Business Meeting
1:30 pm: Meeting of the new CoSA Board

Can’t make it to the meeting?

Don’t worry, we’ll be updating the blog with summaries and highlights of the days’ activities. So check the blog often or sign up to receive new blog posts via email. To sign up, enter your email address and then click on the “Sign me up!” button in the Email Subscription box at the top of the right-hand column.

We’ll also be holding a post-meeting web conference to fill everyone in on what happened throughout the week. The web conference will be Wednesday, July 27 at 3:00 pm Eastern / 2:00 pm Central / 1:00 pm Mountain / Noon Pacific / 11:00 am Alaska / 9:00 am Hawaii / 8:00 am American Samoa. After the meeting, we’ll send out more information about registering for the web conference and how to dial in.

Need to get in touch with CoSA Staff?

The best way to reach Vicki, Jenifer, and Becky next week is by email. We’ll all be checking our email at least once each day, and we’ll do our best to respond in a timely manner, but please have patience if our response times are a little bit slower. We can also be reached on our cell phones (Vicki: 319-321-0949; Jenifer: 573-680-3041; Becky: 319-512-9091).

The IPER staff will still be in the office next week and can be reached for IPER course-related questions/problems. IPER staff contact information is available from the CoSA Resource Center.

We look forward to meeting with a lot of you next week in Nashville. For those of you who can’t make it, we’ll “see” you online!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: